Lemon Cheesecake Swirl Blondies

Lemon Cheesecake Swirl Blondies

Whenever Mr. D & I visited my in-laws in Kankakee, IL, my MIL always made Lemon Bars for me. I absolutely LOVE these things. The tangy taste of the lemon paired with the sweet crust was wonderful!

Mom is gone now & as much as I miss her, I also miss her Lemon Bars. I know I can make them but it just isn’t the same. Perhaps a similar recipe that is just different enough is what I need. Thank you, Betty Crocker for these Lemon Cheesecake Swirl Blondies! they offer me the tangy goodness & sweetness of Mom’s Lemon Bars but the Cheesecake gives them a slightly different flavor to make them unique. I think Mom would approve! Enjoy!

Lemon Blondies

Leave a Reply

