Simply Delicious Pumpkin Muffins

20140325-174137.jpg

These fabulous muffins only use 2 ingredients. Easy to mix up for family or events. I make the mini-muffins for church. Always a big hit! Serving regular muffins for tonight’s Bible Study.

Pumpkin Muffins

1 box Duncan Hines Spice cake mix
1 can (15 ounces) pumpkin (NOT PUMPKIN PIE MIX)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. I grease my mini- muffin pan but use paper liners for larger muffins. Mix the 2 ingredients together. Fill muffin cups up half way bake mini-muffins about 10 minutes, regular about 20 minutes. I test them with a toothpick. Insert into the center of muffin. It should come out clean.

These muffins are great with spice tea. I have also served with softened cream cheese.

I bet I can make pumpkin bread with this recipe. Haven’t tried but when I do, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

