What’s for Dinner: Crock Pot Chicken

Butterflied chicken breasts

Butterflied chicken breasts

Tonight’s dinner is chicken, “baked” potatoes & green beans. I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts. Covering the bottom of my crock pot with the chicken, I then covered the chicken with water & sprinkled on low sodium soy sauce for flavoring.

Foiled covered chicken

Foiled covered chicken

After covering the chicken with a sheet of foil, I cleaned my potatoes, pierced them & wrapped them in foil. I place the potatoes around the edge of the pot to help seal the foil on top of the chicken. I then put the crock in the pot & cook on high until dinner.

Wrap potatoes tightly in foil

Wrap potatoes tightly in foil

I am simmering green beans in my small crock pot. Dinner is cooking & I am able to focus on other things!

Potatoes around edge to seal in chicken

Potatoes around edge to seal in chicken

Oh, chocolate chip cake mix cookies for dessert! Photo of finished dinner later today.

Easy & delicious. No time to prepare in the morning? Simply put dinner together the night before. Place crocks in your fridge until morning. Cook on low if simmering all day, high if less than 6 hours. Make certain you post notes for yourself so you remember to put your crock into your pot. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

