Fix-and-Freeze Soups & Stews

The weather is wet & cold here in SoCal today. This is the perfect time for soup. I have a big pot of vegetable soup simmering in my large slow cooker. I plan to add a salad & pumpkin muffins, homemade of course, to make a wonderful wet winter supper.

Soup is one of my very favorite foods. There is no limit to what you can add to soup. People often ask me what I put into one of my soups. I’m not always able to tell them because I tend to add a bit of this & a little of that. This is what makes soup so great for me.

while I like creating my own soup concoctions, I also like new ideas. Southern Living share a variety of soups you can make, serve & freeze to enjoy later. I always make enough soup so I can freeze some for later. Thanks, Southern Living! Enjoy!

Source: Fix-and-Freeze Soups & Stews

Leave a Reply

